Extension of IT Industry Incentive Scheme

Government of Gujarat,
Science & Technology Department,
G.R.No. INP-2004-327-STD
Sachivalaya, Gandhinagar,
Dated: 14th February, 2006.


1.      GR No. INP-1099-252-ITD of Information Technology Division, General Administration Department dated 09.03.99.

2.      GR No. INP-1099-279-ITD of Information Technology Division, General Administration Department dated 11.03.99.

3.      GR.No.INP.2004-327-STD, of information Technology Division, General Administration Department dated 28.09.2004.

The state government has issued the IT industry Incentive Scheme 1999-2004 vide GR dated 09.03.99 read at (1) above and subsequent GR dated 11.03.99 and 28.09.04 read respectively at (2) and (3) above. The above scheme was formed for a period of five years. The continuation of the above scheme was under consideration of the state government till the new policy is announced.

The state govt. is pleased to extend the IT industry incentive Scheme 1999-2004 upto 30.06.2006.

In the extended period, i.e. form 01.04.2004 to 31.10.2004 and thereafter upto 30.06.2006 the turnover incentive will be given to all the new/existing units for a maximum period of 3 years or till the operative period of the scheme which ever is earlier.

By order and in the name of Governor of Gujarat,

Vagmin Buch
                    Addl. Secretary (S &T)
             Science & Technology Department

The secretary to the Governor, Raj Bhavan, Gandhinagar.
The Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister.
The Personal Secretary to the Leader of Opposition Party in Gujarat Legislative Assembly, Gandhinagar.
The Secretary, Science & technology Department, Sachivalaya, Gandhinagar.
Managing Director, Gujarat Informatics Ltd., Gandhinagar.
All Secretariat Department.
The Secretary, Gujarat Vigilance commission, Gandhinagar.
The Secretary, Gujarat Public Service Commission, Ahmedabad.
The Secretary, Gujarat Legislature Secretariat, Gandhinagar.
The Registrar, Gujarat High Court, Ahmedabad.
The Secretary, Gujarat Civil Services Tribunal, Gandhinagar.
All Heads of Department.
All Heads of Office.
All Collectors.
All D.D.Os.
The Accountant General, (A&E), Gujarat, Post Box No.220, Rajkot.
The Accountant General, (A&E), Gujarat, Ahmedabad Branch, Ahmedabad.
The Accountant General (Audit)-1, Gujarat, MS Building, Ahmedabad.
The Director of Accounts & Treasuries, Gandhinagar.
All Treasury Office.
Al Pay & Accounts Officers, Ahmedabad/ Gandhinagar.
Resident Audit Officer, Ahmedabad/Gandhinagar.